List of Selected Candidates for NASI-Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee Awards (2009)

In Chemical Sciences

1. Dr. Sharmistha Dutta Choudhury, M.Sc., Ph.D., Scientific Officer D, Radiation & Photochemistry Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai - 400 085

In Physical Sciences

1. Dr. U.K. Anandavardhanan, M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai - 400 076

2. Dr. S. Suresh Babu, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Scientist, SD; Research & Development, Space Physics Laboratory, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram - 695 022

3. Dr. Pradipta Maji, M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Machine Intelligence Unit, Indian Statistical Institute, 203, B.T. Road, Kolkata - 700 108

In Bio-Medical Sciences

1. Dr. Neel Sarovar Bhavesh, M.Sc., Ph.D., Staff Research Scientist, Structural and Computational Biology Group, International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (ICGEB), Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi - 110 067

2. Dr. Nagendra Singh, M.Sc., Ph.D., Senior Research Officer, Deptt. of Biophysics, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi - 110 029

3. Dr. Gitanjali Yadav, M.Sc., Ph.D., Staff Scientist, Plant Computational Biology (Room No.204), National Institute of Plant Genome Research (NIPGR), Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi - 110 067

In Plant Sciences

1. Dr. Mukesh Jain, M.Sc., Ph.D., Staff Scientist, National Institute of Plant Genome  Research (NIPGR), Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi - 110 067

2. Dr. Sudesh Kumar Yadav, M.Sc., Ph.D., Scientist C, Biotechnology Division, Institute of Himalayan Bioresource Technology (CSIR), Palampur - 176 061

3. Dr. Pawan Kumar Joshi, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor, TERI University; 10 Institutional Area, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi - 110 070

Awards will be presented during the Valedictory function of the 79th Annual Session on December 17, 2009 at Calcutta  University, Kolkata.